Connectome

I am my connectome

Sebastian Seung has an excellent vidio on TED. I am my connectome. A connectome is the mapping of ALL the connections of ALL the neurons of the brain. Pretty close to what I call the ANN. He likens the connectome as a river bed through which consciousness flows.  OK, I can buy into that, and I’m pretty set in my ways. Should be interesting to see where he takes this. He addresses some, but not all, of the problems I have had with the standard approach to mapping the minds. Interesting, nonetheless.

……………………………………………………….

And looky here, doesn’t that look like a data mining graph?

…………………………………………………………………

On the link below, click on the images to connect to various selections, particularily the I am my connectome.

Connectome

Leave a Reply

