Battlestar

Road Less Traveled

This is a take off of the poem by David Frost, there’s quite a bit of stuff here.  The premise is that sometimes the more difficult choice is the better choice.  The episode has quite a following.  With good reason I think.  These are a few links.  Pop your popcorn.

The Road Less Traveled is the seventh episode in the fourth season of the re-imagined Battlestar Galactica. It first aired on television on May 2, 2008.

Gaius Baltar to Galen Tyrol about his conversion to a believer:
“I know it’s hard to…make sense of things sometimes. In my own life, I…in my own life I’ve joined the fleet as a scientist, as a skeptic, as a…supposedly a man of reason. Only to have fate turn that all on its head. But I understand now that there is a purpose to it. We change. We evolve. Maybe we even learn something along the way. (pauses) I have committed…unconscionable crimes. And I have been offered one last chance at redemption, because I chose to accept my fate and not fight it anymore.”
This is the episode perdition (eternal Damnation)  Awesome  I’ve got it set to cycle through the episodes. I’ll be back later, the popcorn’s ready   battlestar RoadLessTraveled BattleWikia

 

Leave a Reply

