Atenolol Dreams

I have a genetic condition called HOCM. In simplist terms, if my heart rate goes too high, I die. So I take atenolol to keep that from happening. When I started taking it I began having lucid dreams. Full color sight sound, indistinguishable from reality, except I knew I was dreaming. I just love chatting with debt collectors. They get so frustrated when I keep changing the subject and ask about their kids, weather etc. One particularily obnoxious one gave up. After a couple of weeks, I called him back, “what’s the matter, Bob. you pissed off at me? and started chatting again. The second time he threatened “don’t you EVER call back here again”. The third time he put a block on me. I like to put the fun back in disfunctional.

Another encounter I had was with American Express. L Ron Hubbard referred to them as American Distress. I referred to the lien holder (homecomings) as shortcomings and the second holder (beneficial) as superficial, he didn’t like that either. I’ll have to do something on him. Back to American Distress. when I was in S’pore I used the American Distress card for my travels. When I returned to Houston, I began getting bills from AD for rather modest sums for William N Gremillion (I’m Walter J Gremillion) Actually my wife got them, AD was a company card and the bills went directly to Petty Ray. I didn’t even know how much they were, but it must have been several thousand a month. I first became aware of it when my wife, livid with rage, came storming into my office with one of these bills, which had a dinner for two at Steak’n’Ale and a motel bill the same night at Royal Coacn Inn, both of which were near the office and close to my apartment. Went to see Melody, (what a neat name, nicknamed Squirm, (her brother used to tickle her when she was a kid, I’ll have to do something on what happened to her in Chad) She pulled the records and pointed out that on the date in question I was in Pakistan. The company lawyer told me to tell em to get fucked, in writing, and bring it to a head. The court was in Austin, William showed up. The AD attorney came up and asked “is all that happened is they got your records mixed up?” In any case, the judge was reading the AD attorney the riot act as we were walking out.

Bill collectors need all the love you can give them while calling “them” at home.

michael j

Has anyone noticed that when you overdraw your account the bank wants more of what they know you ain’t got none of?

I bet you wonder what this has to do with forgotten gods? Well, the dreams formed a story, one part of which involved an alien race that had the same brain fart alluded to in “the road not taken” I’ve started another website and have started uploading these dreams. I encounter the aliens (in the dream) on a planet named Chloe, (French for meadow, a common word in Louisiana). Atenolol Dreams

 

4 Responses to “Atenolol Dreams”

  1. Bill collectors need all the love you can give them while calling “them” at home.

    michael j

  2. ellocogringo Says:

    Hi Mr M
    yes, at home, i missed that, genius, i should have called him at home. love it.
    another encounter I had was with American Express. L Ron Hubbard referred to them as American Distress. I referred to the lien holder (homecomings) as shortcomings and the second holder (beneficial) as superficial. I’ll have to do something on him. Back to American Distress. when I was in S’pore I used the American Distress card for my travels. When I returned to Houston, I began getting bills from AD for rather modest sums for William N Gremillion (I’m Walter J Gremillion) Actually my wife got them, AD was a company card and the bills went directly to Petty Ray. I didn’t even know how much they were, but it must have been several thousand a month. I first became aware of it when my wife, livid with rage, came storming into my office with one of these bills, which had a dinner for two at Steak’n’Ale and a motel bill the same night at Royal Coacn Inn, both of which were near the office and close to my apartment. Went to see Melody, (what a neat name, nicknamed Squirm, (her brother used to tickle her when she was a kid, I’ll have to do something on what happened to her in Chad) She pulled the records and pointed out that on the date in question I was in Pakistan. The company lawyer told me to tell em to get fucked, in writing, and bring it to a head. The court was in Austin, William showed up. The AD attorney came up and asked “is all that happened is they got ypur records mixed up?” In any case, the judge was reading the AD the riot act as we were walking out.

    I’m getting ready to do something on American Gods, I just downloaded the book. I’ll post it

    walt

Leave a Reply

