A Righteous Anger

Anger

“Some things a mind just can’t walk away from”

XXXXXXXXXXX

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I have spent a lifetime trying to figure out why people are dumb, intelligent maybe, but dumb nonetheless. The final (so far) data point has matched and the colossal stupidity of mankind has hit home. I am FURIOUS. The squggly lines are back. (I set a trigger point, good thing too ) 30 years ago it was frustration. This time it is anger. It is a righteous anger. It is mine. I own it. I have to let it burn out to avoid spinning out. Extinguishing it would probably lead to a collapse. For now I must revel in it, enjoy it, marvel at it’s pervasive nature, be aware of how it permeates every corner of my psyche, rejoice in the intensity of the emotion, It is glorious. That part is under control, I just have to keep it damped. I know what I’m doing, I am, after all, the worlds foremost, (and only) authority on the mind. Once it burns out, I will be back to the old sweet cuddly fuzzball beloved by all, specially me.

“Perhaps the reason people think my concepts are strange is not because I am crazy, but that they are stupid” – el Loco Gringo

I had a gift to give mankind, and was dismissed as crazy. A gift that would have opened mans eyes to his potential glory. It was rejected as naive and un-nuanced. It would have freed man from the drudgery of a meaningless life, mindlessly wandering the ant warrens of the empty society he has created. In a strange twist the cosmic finger of fate threw the dice and a mind was created/evolved that was un-locked, centered, intelligent, constructivist and without taboo. It may never have happened before, it may never happen again. I was the joker in the deck, the card that matches everything. I was never played. I wish Einstein were still alive. I could tell him he’s wrong. God does, indeed, play dice with the universe.

I know why Ayn Rand cried. The angst is overwhelming.

It would have been simpler to just dismiss it as “people are dumb” as my daughter does and let it go at that. But that is not my nature. I am, after all, a sheepdog.

DonQuixote

3 Responses to “A Righteous Anger”

  1. Righteous anger can burn out a person who might over use it.

    I think you may have gotten better control over it than myself. I usually get second thoughts when it sparks up and engulfs something or someone in flames. Just hope I cause no collateral damage to innocent bystanders.

    michael j

    • ellocogringo Says:

      Yup, gotta keep it on a leash. here’s a coupla posts i put up on the subject that are relevant. anger is power and must be effectively channeled. anger is power, like riding a horse galloping across a plain and knowing you have control over this power. society teaches us to stuff anger rather than control it. anger is dangerous unless controlled. if controlled it can be exilerating. meditation is good for getting your mind to the point to be able to evaluate the anger and set up a controlling mechanism. For me i use regroup, (gather resources, fall back and form a defensive perimeter). hard to explain how it works in a comment but i set a trigger on my left algorithm so that when i feel the anger coming i flip into regroup mode, and watch it burn. most of my posts, by the way, are to the enigmatic DrB. a person i am working with on a paper (or several) I’ve been this way all my life, so i’ve developed some coping mechanisms that work for me. that’s something each individual is going to have to work out for himself. i can act as a sounding board but my truth is not your truth. i would just be another asshole if i tried to tell you what to think.

      https://keytoann.wordpress.com/2010/05/30/managing-mania/
      https://keytoann.wordpress.com/2010/06/30/anxiety/
      walt

  2. Yup, gotta keep it on a leash. here’s a coupla posts i put up on the subject that are relevant. anger is power and must be effectively channeled. anger is power, like riding a horse galloping across a plain and knowing you have control over this power. society teaches us to stuff anger rather than control it. anger is dangerous unless controlled. if controlled it can be exilerating. meditation is good for getting your mind to the point to be able to evaluate the anger and set up a controlling mechanism. For me i use regroup, (gather resources, fall back and form a defensive perimeter). hard to explain how it works in a comment but i set a trigger on my left algorithm so that when i feel the anger coming i flip into regroup mode, and watch it burn. most of my posts, by the way, are to the enigmatic DrB. a person i am working with on a paper (or several) I’ve been this way all my life, so i’ve developed some coping mechanisms that work for me. that’s something each individual is going to have to work out for himself. i can act as a sounding board but my truth is not your truth. i would just be another asshole if i tried to tell you what to think.

    http://ellocogringo.wordpress.com/the-x-files/anxiety/
    http://ellocogringo.wordpress.com/09-the-healing-mind/drb-26/
    walt

Leave a Reply

